Arts & Entertainment

Arts & Entertainment

  • Claude Akins  (Northwestern) Actor, 100 movies and 140 TV episodes
  • Timothy Atzinger  (Delaware) Editing/writing in reality TV, Emmy
  • Lester Beall (Chicago)  — recipient of the Gold Medal from the American Institute of Graphic Artists
  • Walter Becker (UCLA) — Director, Van Wilder
  • Dr. James Beckett (Southern Methodist) Founder, Beckett Publications
  • Michael F. Beckner (Southern California) Co-producer, Sniper, Spy Game, CSI, To Appomattox
  • Don Beddoe (Cincinnati) Actor on stage and screen in over 200 movies
  • K. Blair Benson (Worcester)Emmy for engineering and technical achievement; videotape
  • Powers Boothe (Texas State-San Marcos)Actor, Emmy as Best Actor for Jim Jones
  • Benjamin Bratt (California-Santa Barbara)Actor, SAG and ALMA Awards
  • Eugene F. Callahan (Louisiana State) — Two-time Academy Award winning set and production designer for The Hustler and again for America, America
  • Dr. John Alexander Carroll (Texas Christian)Pulitzer Prize
  • Jay Chattaway (West Virginia) — Emmy Award and 8 ASCAP Awards as composer of TV and movies, Star Trek
  • Kenny Chesney (East Tennessee State)Singer,  4 x Entertainer of the Year, 4 x Music Video of Year
  • W. Kent Cooper  (Pennsylvania)  — Architect of record of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial and the Korean Veterans Memorial, recipient of the AIA Henry Bacon Medal
  • Brett Eldridge (Elmhurst) — American country music singer
  • William C. Evans (Butler) Winner of two Emmys
  • Kimbal Fatica (Bowling Green)Photographer, Emmy as videographer
  • Will Forte (UCLA)Actor; SNL, 30 Rock
  • Will Geer (Chicago) Actor of stage & screen; The Waltons
  • David Patrick Gilkey (Oregon State) Emmy while working for the Detroit Free Press:  Band of Brothers
  • Chester Gould (Oklahoma State) Creator of Dick Tracy Comics
  • Dabbs Greer (Drury) Little House on the Prairie, Gunsmoke
  • Paul Harvey (Culver-Stockton)Radio personality, recipient of Presidential Medal of Freedom
  • Jeffrey L. Hayes (Brown) Producer, Law & Order
  • John Michael Hayes Jr  (Massachusetts) — Screenwriter:  Rear Window, Peyton Place
  • William F. Hayes (DePauw) — Actor/Singer
  • John Heard (Clark)Actor, Home Alone I & II, Sopranos
  • Korre Heggem (Nevada-Las Vegas) — Academy Award for visual effects
  • Jean Hersholt (Rollins)Actor, 2 Academy Awards and 1 named in his honor
  • Robin Hood (Tennessee-Chattanooga)Photographer – Pulitzer Prize
  • Dean Jagger (Northwestern)Actor, Academy Award for High Noon, Emmy
  • Edward Daniel Kuekes (Baldwin-Wallace)Pulitzer Prize, Freedoms Foundation (3)
  • Charles Kelley (Georgia)Singer/writer, Grammy in ’10 & ‘11
  • Chris Klein (Texas Christian) — Actor
  • Frankie Laine (Miami-FL)Singer, 21 gold records, sales over 100 million
  • Craig Leake (Memphis)  — Producer, writer, director, recipient of Emmy Awards in 1973, 1978, 1981, 1990, and 2008; recipient of the George Peabody Award in 1981 and 1990; recipient of Edward R. Murrow Award in 1999
  • LeRoy G. Leighton (Florida)Academy Award for 10 KW lamp
  • William R. Manchester (Massachusetts) — Author, Death of A President
  • Edwin Markham (Rollins) Poet, Man With A Hoe
  • William “Bill” McCullough (Susquehanna)9 Emmys
  • Joseph Mead (Pennsylvania)Co-founder of Economic Forum
  • Kyle Menke (Iowa State) — Emmy Award for animation
  • Perry Miller (Chicago)Pulitzer Prize winner
  • Walter Miller (Hampden-Sydney) Producer/writer for CNN and winner of two Peabody Awards for coverage of the Gulf Oil Spill and Hurricane Katrina, and winner of Emmy for coverage of 9/11
  • Anson Mount (South)Actor, Hell on Wheels
  • Michael O’Neill (Auburn)Actor, Seabiscuit, West Wing
  • Woody Paige, Jr. (Tennessee)ESPN Commentator, Around The Horn
  • Robert B. Parker (Colby)Author, Spencer for Hire; recipient of Edgar Award
  • John J. Peyser (Colgate) Writer, producer/director of many TV shows
  • LeRoy Prinz (Northwestern) Choreographer – Golden Globe, Academy Award as director
  • John Quinones (St. Mary’s)ABC News anchor, 7 Emmy’s & Peabody Award
  • James Rebhorn (Wittenberg)Actor, multiple supporting roles
  • Frank Reynolds (Wabash)ABC News anchor, recipient of Presidential Medal of Freedom and Peabody Award
  • Kirk Scharfenberg (Brown) Shared Pulitzer as editor of the editorial page of The Boston Globe
  • Mark Schultz (Kansas State)Musician, recipient of Dove Award
  • Adam Joseph Shapiro (Syracuse)Reporter for Fox Business News, winner of 2 Emmy Awards
  • John Tesh (North Carolina State) Composer/musician , 6 Emmys
  • Bob Urich (Florida State)Actor, 19 TV series, Lonesome Dove
  • Ralph Waite (Bucknell)Actor, The Waltons
  • Randall Wallace (Duke)Screenwriter/director, Braveheart, Secretariat
  • Basil Walters (Indiana) Former editor of the Chicago Daily News
  • William Charles Westenhofer (Bucknell) — 2 Academy Awards for visual effects
  • Michael Westmore (California-Santa Barbara)Academy Award as make-up artist, 9 Emmy’s
  • Kurt Williams (Missouri)Producer, Rise of the Planet of the Apes, Incredible Hulk
  • Mark Young (William & Mary)Animation writer/producer, 2 daytime Emmys

Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions


Copyright © Lambda Chi Alpha

FAQ Contact Help

Lambda Chi Alpha’s vision is to lead a co-curricular Greek movement, predicated on partnership and collaboration amongst the undergraduates, host institutions, alumni and General Fraternity, and to offer an experience that focuses on the maturational development of today’s college man. As such, it is the vision of Lambda Chi Alpha to extend itself beyond the traditional social fraternity in practice and principle.


(317) 872-8000

Footer LCA Logo