• Dr. James W. “Jim” Abbott (South Dakota)President of the University of South Dakota (15 years)
  • Dr. Martin Abegg (Bradley)President Emeritus of Bradley (22 years)
  • Dr. John Stuart Allen  (Colgate) — Former and 1st president of the University of South Florida
  • Dr. Norman R. Auburn (Cincinnati) — Former President of the University of Akron (20 years)
  • Dr. Hugh C. Bailey (Samford) — Former President of Valdosta State (22 years)
  • Dr. Samuel Beatty (Toronto)Former Chancellor of the University of Toronto, 1st president of the Canadian Mathematical Society and served in that capacity for over 30 years
  • Dr. Daniel Luke Biemesderfer (Franklin & Marshall) — Former president of Millersville College (22 years)
  • Dr. Lambuth McGeehee Clarke (Randolph-Macon) — Former President of Virginia Wesleyan (26 years)
  • Dr. William Crouch (Wake Forest/Georgetown) — President of Georgetown, Ky (21 years)
  • Dr. James A. Davis (Randolph-Macon) — Former President of Shenandoah University (26 years)
  • Dr. Frank N. Elliott (Alfred) — Former President of Rider College (21 years)
  • Dr. Edward T. Foote (Yale/Miami-FL) — Former President of University of Miami (20 years)
  • Dr. William C. Friday (North Carolina State)1st President of the University of North Carolina system (30 years)
  • Dr. Paschal Clay Gaines (Washington State) — served as president of Montana State College on four separate occasions, professor and dean of faculty, with school for 43 years
  • Dr. Harold D. Germer (Denison) — Former President of Ottawa University (20 years)
  • Dr. Earl Bruce Heilman (Peabody/North Carolina State) — Former President of the University of Richmond and Methodist College (21 years)
  • Dr. Homer Lee Hitt (Louisiana State)1st Chancellor at LSU @ New Orleans (22 years)
  • Dr. William Bay Irvine (Marietta) Former President of Marietta (15 years)
  • Dr. Leo Warren Jenkins (East Carolina)Former President and Chancellor of East Carolina (18 years)
  • Dr. Warren Franklin Jones (Georgetown) — served twice as president Campbellsville College (5 years) former President of Union University, Tennessee (18 years)
  • Dr. Arnold E. Joyal Sr. (California-Berkeley/Fresno State)Former President of Fresno State College (16 years)
  • Dr. George Kidd (Drexel)Former President of Tiffin University (21 years)
  • Dr. Maxwell King (Auburn) — Former President of Brevard Community College (30 years)
  • Carl Martin Kuttler, Jr. (Florida State)Former President of St. Petersburg College (31 years)
  • Dr. Malcolm A. Love (Simpson) — Former President of the University of Nevada and San Diego State University (21 years)
  • Dr. Richard E. McDowell (High Point) — Former president of the University of Pittsburgh @ Bradford (29 years)
  • Dr. Richard H. Mosier (Oklahoma State) — Former president of Marygrove College (18 years)
  • Dr. Samuel Somerville Stratton (Dartmouth)Former president of Middlebury College (20 years)
  • Dr. Ben A. “Todd” Parnell III (Drury)President of Drury
  • Dr. Wendell M. Patton (Wofford) Former President of High Point (24 years), he succeeded Dennis H. Cooke (North Carolina), who had served as president for 10 years
  • Dr. Thomas F. Schutte (Valparaiso)President of Pratt Institute, previously president of Rhode Island School of Design and also Philadelphia College of Art (37 years)
  • Dr. John E. Shay, Jr. (Florida)Former President of Marygrove College (18 years)
  • Dr. Charles E. Smith (Tennessee) Former Chancellor of the Tennessee Board of Regents, former Tennessee Commissioner of Education, former Executive Director of the National Assessment Governing Board
  • Dr. Cluster Q. Smith (Southern Methodist) — president and chancellor of Oklahoma City University (20 years)
  • Dr. Willis M. Tate (Southern Methodist)Former President of SMU (20 years)
  • Dr. William E. Troutt (Union-TN)College president since 1982, Chairman of the American Council on Education
  • Dr. Richard D. Valentine (Culver-Stockton)Current president of Culver-Stockton
  • Dr. Herman Viets (Polytechnic) President of Milwaukee School of Engineering, COB of Astro-Med
  • Dr. Albert A. Watrel (Syracuse) — Former president of Slippery Rock and Dickinson State (26 years)
  • Dr. W. Roger Webb (Oklahoma State)College president since 1978, President of the Association of State Colleges and Universities
  • Dr. Benjamin T. Whitfield (Florida Southern) — 1st president of South Arkansas Community College (22 years)
  • Dr. Clifford Oscar Titus Wieden (Colby) — 1st President of Aroostock State College (22years)
  • Dr. John Hepler Wood (Missouri/Culver-Stockton) Former president of Culver-Stockton
  • Dr. Donald W. Zacharias (Georgetown) Former president of Mississippi State and Western Kentucky (20 years)

Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions


Copyright © Lambda Chi Alpha

FAQ Contact Help

Lambda Chi Alpha’s vision is to lead a co-curricular Greek movement, predicated on partnership and collaboration amongst the undergraduates, host institutions, alumni and General Fraternity, and to offer an experience that focuses on the maturational development of today’s college man. As such, it is the vision of Lambda Chi Alpha to extend itself beyond the traditional social fraternity in practice and principle.


(317) 872-8000

Footer LCA Logo