• Charles F.  Beasley (Princeton/Miami-FL) — Member of the Tennis Hall of Fame
  • Frederick S. Biletnikoff (Florida State) — College & Pro Football Hall of Fame
  • D. Lee Braun (Southern Methodist) — Member of the National Trapshooting Hall of Fame
  • Lawrence H. “Larry” Brown  (UCLA) — Basketball player & coach – NBA Champion 2004 – NCAA Champion 1988 – Olympic Gold Medal
  • Mark Brunell (Washington) — Former professional football player
  • Charles Butler (Brown) — Olympic Bronze Medal in bobsledding
  • Charles B. Clark, Sr. (Washington College)— National Lacrosse Hall of Fame, coach at Washington College and Salisbury State
  • John Clawson (Michigan) — 1968 Olympic Gold Medal in basketball
  • Gordon “Mickey” Cochrane  (Boston)Baseball Hall of Fame – 2 x MVP – 3 x World Series Champion
  • John Cress (Denver)— Coach of the University of Wyoming’s 1968 NCAA Champion ski team
  • Frank D’Agostino (Parsons)College Football Hall of Fame
  • Averell Daniell  (Pittsburgh) — College Football Hall of Fame
  • Phil Dalhausser (Central Florida) — Member of beach volleyball world champion team and Olympic Gold Medal
  • William K. Donley (Anderson/Georgetown) — Head football coach at St. Francis, former head coach at Georgetown College, Ky where team won the NAIA Division II championship in 1991; named NAIA Coach of the Year
  • Don “Doc” Fauls (Florida State) — Member of the National Athletic Trainer’s Hall of Fame
  • Lawrence Frank (Indiana) — Former NBA coach (Detroit Pistons/Brooklyn Nets)
  • Doug Gjertsen (Texas) — 2 Olympic Gold Medals and 1 Olympic Medal in swimming
  • Chester Gladchuk (Massachusetts) — College Football Hall of Fame
  • C. Wiles Hallock (Denver) — 1st president of the College Sports Information Directors Association, recipient of the organization’s highest award, Commissioner of the PAC-10 Conference
  • Frederick T. Haas Jr. (Louisiana State) — Former professional golfer
  • Scott Hastings (Arkansas) — Former professional basketball player
  • Douglas R. Heir (Alfred) — “The world’s greatest wheelchair athlete”
  • Pat Henry (New Mexico) — men’s and women’s track & field coach at Texas A & M, won over 30 NCAA championships
  • Henry Iba (Westminster) — Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame (Coach) – ’45 & ’46 NCAA Champion – 2 Olympic Gold Medals
  • Buddy Jeanette (Washington & Jefferson) — Professional basketball player & coach – Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame
  • Ferguson Jenkins (Illinois State)Baseball Hall of Fame
  • Cobi Jones (UCLA) Soccer Hall of Fame
  • Gregory Kabat  (Wisconsin) Canadian Football League Hall of Fame
  • Lawrence E. Liles (Memphis State) — Member of the Racquetball Hall of Fame
  • Gardner Malloy (Miami-FL) — Wimbledon champion – International Tennis Hall of Fame
  • Vaughn Mancha (Alabama) College Football Hall of Fame – member of U. of Alabama All-Century Team
  • John W. “Jack” McDowell (North Carolina State) — member of the College Football Hall of Fame
  • John McKinlay (Boston) Olympic Silver Medal in rowing – member of National Crew Hall of Fame
  • Abe Mickal  (LSU)College Football Hall of Fame – Sports Illustrated Silver Anniversary Team
  • Jim Mora Jr. (Washington) — UCLA head football coach. Former professional football coach.
  • John Morris (Wilfred Laurier) — Olympic Gold Medal 2010 member of Canadian team
  • Bill Muncey (Rollins) — 62 hydroplane victories – Motorsports Hall of Fame
  • Joseph Philbin (Washington & Jefferson) — Head Coach of Miami Dolphins
  • Rick Pitino (Massachusetts) College basketball coach; 1996 and 2013 NCAA Champion; College basketball Hall of Fame
  • Francis A. “Sonny” Pittaro (Brown) — Member of the American Baseball Coaches Hall of Fame
  • James J. Plumer (Colby) — Head women’s ice hockey coach at Amherst, ’09 & ’10 NCAA Champions
  • Arthur Poe (Princeton) — College Football Hall of Fame, played in original NFL, Helms Foundation Player of the Year in 1899
  • John Rauch (Georgia) — Football player & coach – College Football Hall of Fame
  • Ronald K. Ryan (Colby)— Former president of the Philadelphia Flyers
  • Ronald E. Santo (Illinois State) — Baseball Hall of Fame
  • Ron Sellers  (Florida State) — College Football Hall of Fame – member of Super Bowl Champion team
  • Adrian Smith (Kentucky)Olympic Gold Medal in basketball – Naismith Hall of Fame
  • Donald Sutherin (Ohio State) — Canadian Football League Hall of Fame
  • Richard B. Sweet (California-Santa Barbara) — Member of the College Sailing Hall of Fame
  • Ralph Taylor (Dartmouth) — played in the National Hockey League for the Chicago Blackhawks from 1927 to 1930 and then with the New York Rangers, also in 1930; later coached St. Louis in the American Hockey Association
  • Charles Thayer (Colby) founder and past president of the National Professional Hockey Athletic Trainers Assn.
  • Charles L. Trippi (Georgia)College & Pro Football Hall of Fame – 1946 Maxwell Award
  • Arthur Tyler (Worcester)Olympic Bronze Medal in Bobsledding
  • John M. Valestra (Rutgers)member of the Lacrosse Hall of Fame
  • Billy Williams (Illinois State)Baseball Hall of Fame

Privacy Policy Terms & Conditions


Copyright © Lambda Chi Alpha

FAQ Contact Help

Lambda Chi Alpha’s vision is to lead a co-curricular Greek movement, predicated on partnership and collaboration amongst the undergraduates, host institutions, alumni and General Fraternity, and to offer an experience that focuses on the maturational development of today’s college man. As such, it is the vision of Lambda Chi Alpha to extend itself beyond the traditional social fraternity in practice and principle.


(317) 872-8000

Footer LCA Logo