Brothers in Arts & Entertainment


Claude Akins (Northwestern)
Actor, 100 movies and 140 TV episodes
Timothy Atzinger (Delaware)
Editing/writing in reality TV, Emmy


Lester Beall (Chicago)
recipient of the Gold Medal from the American Institute of Graphic Artists
Walter Becker (UCLA) 
Director, Van Wilder
Dr. James Beckett (Southern Methodist) 
Founder, Beckett Publications
Michael F. Beckner (Southern California)
Co-producer, Sniper, Spy Game, CSI, To Appomattox
Don Beddoe (Cincinnati)
Actor on stage and screen in over 200 movies
K. Blair Benson (Worcester)
Emmy for engineering and technical achievement; videotape
Powers Boothe (Texas State-San Marcos)
Actor, Emmy as Best Actor for Jim Jones
Benjamin Bratt (California-Santa Barbara)
Actor, SAG and ALMA Awards


Eugene F. Callahan (Louisiana State)
Two-time Academy Award winning set and production designer for The Hustler and again for America, America
Dr. John Alexander Carroll (Texas Christian)
Pulitzer Prize
Jay Chattaway (West Virginia) 
Emmy Award and 8 ASCAP Awards as composer of TV and movies, Star Trek
Kenny Chesney (East Tennessee State)
Singer, 4 x Entertainer of the Year, 4 x Music Video of Year
W. Kent Cooper (Pennsylvania)
Architect of record of the Vietnam Veterans Memorial and the Korean Veterans Memorial, recipient of the AIA Henry Bacon Medal


Brett Eldridge (Elmhurst) 
American country music singer
William C. Evans (Butler)
Winner of two Emmys


Kimbal Fatica (Bowling Green)
\Photographer, Emmy as videographer
Will Forte (UCLA)
Actor; SNL, 30 Rock, Nebraska


Will Geer (Chicago)
Actor of stage & screen; The Waltons
David Patrick Gilkey (Oregon State)
Emmy while working for the Detroit Free Press: Band of Brothers
Chester Gould (Oklahoma State) 
Creator of Dick Tracy Comics
Dabbs Greer (Drury) 
Little House on the Prairie, Gunsmoke


Paul Harvey (Culver-Stockton)
Radio personality, recipient of Presidential Medal of Freedom
Jeffrey L. Hayes (Brown)
Producer, Law & Order
John Michael Hayes Jr (Massachusetts)
Screenwriter: Rear Window, Peyton Place
William F. Hayes (DePauw)
John Heard (Clark)
Actor, Home Alone I & II, Sopranos
Korre Heggem (Nevada-Las Vegas) 
Academy Award for visual effects
Jean Hersholt (Rollins)
Actor, 2 Academy Awards and 1 named in his honor
Robin Hood (Tennessee-Chattanooga)
Photographer – Pulitzer Prize


Dean Jagger (Wabash) 
Actor, Academy Award for High Noon, Emmy


Edward Daniel Kuekes (Baldwin-Wallace)
Pulitzer Prize, Freedoms Foundation (3)
Charles Kelley (Georgia)
Singer/writer, Grammy in ’10 & ‘11
Chris Klein (Texas Christian)


Frankie Laine (Miami-FL)
Singer, 21 gold records, sales over 100 million
Craig Leake (Memphis)
Producer, writer, director, recipient of Emmy Awards in 1973, 1978, 1981, 1990, and 2008; recipient of the George Peabody Award in 1981 and 1990; recipient of Edward R. Murrow Award in 1999
LeRoy G. Leighton (Florida)
Academy Award for 10 KW lamp


William R. Manchester (Massachusetts) 
Author, Death of A President
Edwin Markham (Rollins)
Poet, Man With A Hoe
William “Bill” McCullough (Susquehanna)
9 Emmys
Joseph Mead (Pennsylvania)
Co-founder of Economic Forum
Kyle Menke (Iowa State)
Emmy Award for animation
Perry Miller (Chicago)
Pulitzer Prize winner
Walter Miller (Hampden-Sydney)
Producer/writer for CNN and winner of two Peabody Awards for coverage of the Gulf Oil Spill and Hurricane Katrina, and winner of Emmy for coverage of 9/11
Anson Mount (South) 
Actor, Hell on Wheels


Michael O’Neill (Auburn) 
Actor, Seabiscuit, West Wing


Woody Paige, Jr. (Tennessee) 
ESPN Commentator, Around The Horn
Robert B. Parker (Colby) 
Author, Spencer for Hire; recipient of Edgar Award
John J. Peyser (Colgate) 
Writer, producer/director of many TV shows
LeRoy Prinz (Northwestern)
Choreographer – Golden Globe, Academy Award as director


John Quinones (St. Mary’s)
ABC News anchor, 7 Emmy’s & Peabody Award


James Rebhorn (Wittenberg)
Actor, multiple supporting roles
Frank Reynolds (Wabash) 
ABC News anchor, recipient of Presidential Medal of Freedom and Peabody Award
Robert “Mac” Ruth (Texas)
Sound Engineer, 13 Hours: The Secret Soldiers of Benghazi, The Martian, Blade Runner 2049


Kirk Scharfenberg (Brown)
Shared Pulitzer as editor of the editorial page of The Boston Globe
Mark Schultz (Kansas State)
Musician, recipient of Dove Award
Adam Joseph Shapiro (Syracuse)
Reporter for Fox Business News, winner of 2 Emmy Awards


John Tesh (North Carolina State)
Composer/musician , 6 Emmys


Bob Urich (Florida State)
Actor, 19 TV series, Lonesome Dove


Ralph Waite (Bucknell) 
Actor, The Waltons
Randall Wallace (Duke)
Screenwriter/director, Braveheart, Secretariat
Basil Walters (Indiana)
Former editor of the Chicago Daily News
William Charles Westenhofer (Bucknell) 
2 Academy Awards for visual effects
Michael Westmore (California-Santa Barbara)
Academy Award as make-up artist, 9 Emmy’s
Kurt Williams (Missouri) 
Producer, Rise of the Planet of the Apes, Incredible Hulk
Mark Young (William & Mary)
Animation writer/producer, 2 daytime Emmys