Charles F. Beasley (Princeton/Miami-FL)
Member of the Tennis Hall of Fame
Frederick S. Biletnikoff (Florida State)
College & Pro Football Hall of Fame
D. Lee Braun (Southern Methodist)
Member of the National Trapshooting Hall of Fame
Lawrence H. “Larry” Brown (UCLA)
Former asketball player & coach – NBA Champion 2004 – NCAA Champion 1988 – Olympic Gold Medal
Mark Brunell (Washington)
Former professional football player
Charles Butler (Brown)
Olympic Bronze Medal in bobsledding


Charles B. Clark, Sr. (Washington College)
National Lacrosse Hall of Fame, coach at Washington College and Salisbury State University
John Clawson (Michigan)
1968 Olympic Gold Medal in basketball
Gordon “Mickey” Cochrane (Boston)
Baseball Hall of Fame – 2 time MVP – 3 time World Series champion
John Cress (Denver)
Coach of the University of Wyoming’s 1968 NCAA Champion ski team


Frank D’Agostino (Parsons)
College Football Hall of Fame
Averell Daniell (Pittsburgh)
College Football Hall of Fame
Phil Dalhausser (Central Florida)
Member of beach volleyball world champion team and U.S. Olympic Gold Medal recipient
William K. Donley (Anderson/Georgetown)
Head football coach at the University of St. Francis, former head coach at Georgetown College, Kentucky where team won the NAIA Division II championship in 1991; named NAIA Coach of the Year


Don “Doc” Fauls (Florida State)
Member of the National Athletic Trainer’s Hall of Fame
Lawrence Frank (Indiana)
President of Basketball Operations for the Los Angeles Clipper, former NBA head coach


Doug Gjertsen (Texas)
2 Olympic Gold Medals and 1 Olympic Medal in swimming
Chester Gladchuk (Massachusetts)
College Football Hall of Fame


Nathaniel Hackett (California-Davis) 
Former Head Coach of the Denver Broncos 

C. Wiles Hallock (Denver)
1st president of the College Sports Information Directors Association, recipient of the organization’s highest award, Commissioner of the PAC-10 Conference
Frederick T. Haas Jr. (Louisiana State)
Former professional golfer
Scott Hastings (Arkansas)
Former professional basketball player
Douglas R. Heir (Alfred)
“The world’s greatest wheelchair athlete”
Pat Henry (New Mexico)
Men’s and women’s track & field coach at Texas A&M university, won over 30 NCAA championships


Henry Iba (Westminster)
Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame


Buddy Jeanette (Washington & Jefferson)
Former professional basketball player & coach – Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame
Ferguson Jenkins (Illinois State)
Baseball Hall of Fame
Cobi Jones (UCLA)
Soccer Hall of Fame


Gregory Kabat (Wisconsin)
Canadian Football League Hall of Fame


Lawrence E. Liles (Memphis State)
Member of the Racquetball Hall of Fame


Gardner Malloy (Miami-FL)
Wimbledon champion – International Tennis Hall of Fame
Vaughn Mancha (Alabama)
College Football Hall of Fame – member of U. of Alabama All-Century Team
John W. “Jack” McDowell (North Carolina State)
Member of the College Football Hall of Fame
John McKinlay (Boston)
Olympic Silver Medal in rowing – member of National Crew Hall of Fame
Abe Mickal (LSU)
College Football Hall of Fame – Sports Illustrated Silver Anniversary Team
Jim Mora Jr. (Washington)
Former UCLA head football coach. Former professional football coach.
John Morris (Wilfred Laurier)
Olympic Gold Medal 2010 member of Canadian team
Bill Muncey (Rollins)
62 hydroplane victories – Motorsports Hall of Fame


Joseph Philbin (Washington & Jefferson)
Former head coach of the Miami Dolphins
Rick Pitino (Massachusetts)
College basketball coach; 1996 and 2013 NCAA Champion; College basketball Hall of Fame
Francis A. “Sonny” Pittaro (Brown)
Member of the American Baseball Coaches Hall of Fame
James J. Plumer (Colby)
Head women’s ice hockey coach at Amherst, ’09 & ’10 NCAA Champions
Arthur Poe (Princeton)
College Football Hall of Fame, played in original NFL, Helms Foundation Player of the Year in 1899


John Rauch (Georgia)
Former football player & coach – College Football Hall of Fame
Ronald K. Ryan (Colby)
Former president of the Philadelphia Flyers


Ronald E. Santo (Illinois State)
Baseball Hall of Fame
Ron Sellers (Florida State)
College Football Hall of Fame – member of Super Bowl Champion team
Adrian Smith (Kentucky)
Olympic Gold Medal in basketball – Naismith Hall of Fame
Donald Sutherin (Ohio State)
Canadian Football League Hall of Fame
Richard B. Sweet (California-Santa Barbara)
Member of the College Sailing Hall of Fame


Mike Tannenbaum (Massachusetts)
Former general manager of the New York Jets and EVP of football operations for the Miami Dolphins
Ralph Taylor (Dartmouth)
Played in the National Hockey League for the Chicago Blackhawks from 1927 to 1930 and then with the New York Rangers, also in 1930; later coached St. Louis in the American Hockey Association
Charles Thayer (Colby)
founder and past president of the National Professional Hockey Athletic Trainers Assn.
Charles L. Trippi (Georgia)
College & Pro Football Hall of Fame – 1946 Maxwell Award
Arthur Tyler (Worcester)
Olympic Bronze Medal in Bobsledding


John M. Valestra (Rutgers)
Member of the Lacrosse Hall of Fame


Billy Williams (Illinois State)
Baseball Hall of Fame


Brett Yormark (Indiana)
Commissioner of the Big 12 Conference, former president/CEO of New Jersey Nets Entertainment


John S. Zink (Oklahoma State)
Auto Racing Hall of Fame, owned Indy 500 winning cars in 1955 and 1956